Destinations

We offer numerous travel destinations in Madagascar!

© ONTM

Ambohimanga Rova

Ambohimanga Rova in Antananarivo refers both to the place and to the Palace of the Kings, which was built on this site.

The largest construction works were carried out under the reign of the Merina King Andrianampoinimerina. The oldest parts of the complex dates from between 1740 and 1745.

Ampefy

Apart from a place completely isolated from the hustle and bustle of the big cities, the village of Ampefy offers you a unique and contrasting landscape. Located to the west of Antananarivo, the road to this region leads to the volcanic highlands, which are very present in the region.

One of the main attractions in the Ampefy region is a visit to the Lili waterfall. Located in Antafofo, you can already admire the beauty of the volcanic region along the road to these famous waterfalls.

Anakao

During the colonial period Anakao was a busy fishing port, and this is still the main occupation of the villagers today. Just after dawn every morning you can see the fishermen setting sail and dozens of tiny sails fluttering across the water.

Anakao has some beautiful beaches, and off the coast lies Nosy Ve. This tiny island has a white sand coast and is home to hundreds of tropical birds.

The reefs off Anakao offer good diving and surfing opportunities. While snorkeling you can see a myriad of fish, including surgeonfish, angelfish, butterfly fish, groupers and rays.

Andasibe

The Andasibe-Mantadia National Park was founded in 1989 and comprises with its 154 km² two areas. Both parts belonged to the same humid forest and were divided into two parts because of human activities.

The Indris are the largest lemurs on Madagascar and grow up to 1 meter in size. Andasibe is the best place to watch the Indris all year round and listen to their piercing calls.

Apart from the Indris, 13 other lemur species live in these forests. There are also some local endemic fish in the small rivers and hundreds of insects, including some exceptionally large and colourful butterflies.

Andringitra

Because of its indescribable beauty of the imposing mountain ranges and the spectacular panorama, the Andringitra massif has been protected since 1927.

Well over 50 frog species also live in the protected area and around 1000 plant species from Andringitra are still known today. Its highest point is Pic Boby.

Over 100 different bird species, 13 species of lemurs and about 40 other mammal species can be found here.

Ankanin'ny Nofy

Akanin'ny Nofy or "The nest of dreams". It's the beautiful lakeside resort, roughly 22km northeast Brickaville.

In the Palmarium Reserve you can see about ten species of lemurs, some of which are quite close, including Indri lemurs, Sifakas etc.

In the near with a boat trip the nocturnal rare Aye Aye lemurs (finger animal with long middle finger, Daubentonia madagascariensis).

Antananarivo - Rova

The Rova of Antananarivo is the former Royal Palace of Madagascar. It is situated at an altitude of 1462 m on the highest elevation of the capital, the Analamanga, and is thus almost 200 m above the quarters of the lower city.

It is the resting place of the greatest monarchs of the country: The most impressive stone tombs are located to the left of the main gate. The plain grey ones are those of the kings, while those of the queens are painted red (red was the colour of the nobility).

Belo sur Tsiribihina

The Tsiribihina is a river that flows from the central plateau of Madagascar down to the west coast.

A river trip on the Tsiribihina and a visit to the so-called Tsingy of Bemaraha are highly recommended.

This is probably one of the most extraordinary experiences or attractions you will ever find in Madagascar.

Fianarantsoa

On the way to the medium-sized town, you will discover a more modern city, where the commercial and industrial area is located, which contributes to the economy of the region.The third level of Fianarantsoa, called Upper Town, is on the other hand the sanctuary of the remains of the past and the history of the city.

In the south of Madagascar is the city of Fianarantsoa. Built on the top of the hill Ivoenana, the capital of the Betsileo tribe is about 400 km away from Antananarivo. The translation of the place name would be: Fianarantsoa, the city where the good is taught. There also the ideal places to taste the good wine.

Ifaty

Trip to the thorn forest: Beyond the coast road begins the bizarre thorn forest of thick baobabs, thorn bushes and aloe vera plants.

The beach of Ifaty is blossom white, several kilometres long, very shallow, because an offshore 200 km long coral reef protects this section and transforms the otherwise rough sea here into calm clear water in which bathing and diving is possible without danger, but only at high tide. At low tide the water is too shallow.

Ile Aux Nattes

The Ile Aux Nattes, locally simply called Nosy Nato, is quickly becoming the new beach paradise in Madagascar. And it is easy to understand why it has started to overtake the Nosy Bee places as the number one beach paradise in all of Madagascar.

It is a classic tropical island, with sweeping white beaches and overhanging palm trees, a turquoise sea with waves breaking over the reef, a gentle breeze and a lush green interior.

Isalo

Isalo National Park was already designated as such in the 1960s and has been under comprehensive protection ever since.

Strictly speaking, the park is a table mountain range that has risen from the Jurassic Sea over many thousands of years.

Now multicoloured sediment layers lie in bright daylight and let their fascinating and mysterious play of colours shine in the sun.

Numerous animals such as lemurs feel at home here and will certainly meet you on your tours.

Crystal clear streams and rivers cross the majestic landscape, blue ponds with clear, inviting water and tropical palm trees and other plants provide unforgettable impressions.

Mahambo

It has a beautiful quiet beach, a large lagoon and a vegetation denser than that of Foulpointe. Surfers will be able to improve their skills on the beach of Mahambo.

Manakara

Visit the hole of the commissioner and canoe trip on the famous Pangalane Canal.

The majority of Manakara are from the Antehimoro or Antimorona ethnic group (morona meaning bank). The inhabitants’ daily activities consist of fishing, weaving mats, building canoes and making Antehimoro paper. This product has made the reputation of the region and is used to create scrolls, cards or postcards.

Manakara - Fianarantsoa

In most other European countries, train journeys have become such a matter of course that very few people can still enjoy them. In Madagascar, the rules are completely different, as a train ride is much more spectacular on the island and by no means possible everywhere.

On the way, you will be able to observe the nature and the green landscape, as well as the small village and its inhabitants in the middle of the street.

The journey from Manakara to Fianarantsoa covers a total distance of a little more than 160 kilometres, passes over more than 60 bridges and through almost 50 different tunnels. The journey runs at a speed of around 15 kilometres per hour and the doors normally remain open during the journey.

Manambato

At the bottom of the lake, the cursed wife would have built a village with her slaves. When the water is calm, some say they can see the falafa (traditional huts) at the bottom of the abyss. As in all sacred places in Madagascar, it is forbidden to bring in and eat pork on the site.

Manambato is primarily an access town for the Pangalanes Lakes, but it's also home to a lovely white-sand beach on the shore of Lac Rasobe.

Named after the first wife of the giant Darafify. He would have installed her on the lake to make rice paddies, but in her absence, she would have cheated on him. The husband, mad with anger, would then have drowned her in the lake.

Other fady (forbidden): wearing gold jewellery while bathing in the lake. Otherwise, the welcome and the smile of the villagers are also legendary. Wherever you go, people will greet you by saying "Mbarakaly e"!

Miadrivazo

Discovery of highlights of central Madagascar with dry areas of the west coast. The west is an arid area, but with often abundant rainfall from December to March.

On the way there are beautiful natural and mountain landscapes to discover.

Morondava & Baobab Allee

The city of Morondava is characterized by its famous Baobab avenue.

The Baobab Avenue is a veritable boulevard of baobabs and was protected as a "natural monument" only in July 2007.

Nosy Be

Nosy Be Madagascar’s number-one beach destination, the island of Nosy Be has all the ingredients you'd expect: soft white sand, turquoise waters and wonderful seafood.

A paradise for water-based activities with its sunny climate most of the year, diving is the top draw, and there is plenty of swimming, snorkelling, sailing and fishing. Operators offer excursions to the surrounding islands with their beautiful beaches and great diving opportunities.

Once you’ve had enough of seascapes, head for the rolling landscapes of the little-explored hinterland: as well as the brilliant Parc National Lokobe, there are ylang-ylang and vanilla plantations, crater lakes and waterfalls, and miles of dirt tracks accessible only by foot or quad bike.

Nosy Iranja

Nosy Iranja is made of two smaller islets: Nosy Iranja Be and Nosy Iranja Kely. Those thosse bits of land are connected by a thin 2 km long stretch of sand.

At low tide, you will take fully advantage of the place, but watch out for the rising tide ! You will be delighted by the landscapes’ beauty, turquoise blue water surrounding the lagoon which reflects the sunlight and make the sea sparkle.

This peaceful place will delight those seeking relaxation and a change of scenery. They will also have the chance to enjoy any aquatic and land activities they want!

Nosy Komba

Tranquillity prevails as there are no cars, neither electricity. Beauty of nature and sweetness of life make it a most attractive place to be.

Nosy Komba is known for its many small and inhabited beaches as well as for its emerald like water. Nosy komba is a small jewel of nature, increasingly visited and becoming a mirror of its larger neighbor, Nosy Be.

It is home to many Makis, a variety of lemurians also called Macaco.

Nosy Sakatia

Nosy Sakatia is quiet and tiny,it is part of a protected ecosystem and is famous for its orchids.

It's an easy place to wander around and has several beautiful beaches. Snorkelling here is superb, and there are a couple of excellent diving sites off the island, including a green-turtle protected zone. The island sits just off the west coast of Nosy Be.

Nosy Tanikely

Nosy Tanikely means "island of little earth", which alludes to the small area of the island.

But under water there is much more to see: The colorful, still completely intact coral gardens reach to a few meters before the beach, and accommodate an unbelievable abundance of fish, starfish, sea urchins, sea cucumbers and other sea creatures.

Between huge corals, surgeonfish, pufferfish and groupers find a home. Whole shoals of fish pass by dazzlingly colorful, and with the underwater camera you sometimes don't even know where to take pictures first.

Nosy Ve

Nosy Ve (also written Nossi-Vey or Nossy-Vey during the French colonial period) is a small, coral island three kilometres off Anakao in the extreme southwest of Madagascar with lonely white sandy beaches and low green with little shade.

Local fady (taboos) have left Nosy Ve unspoilt and have provided a safe nesting place for many red-tailed tropical birds, allowing them to approach at close range.

Ranohira

This is a rare opportunity to get to the bottom of the mysteries and enigmas of the blue stone, the consequences of which are often terrible.

Ilakaka used to be an anonymous village, without any history. However, since 1998, when one of the world's largest sapphire deposits was discovered here, the houses have been springing up like mushrooms.

The "blue fever" has broken out. After the sapphire deposits were discovered, 20,000 to 50,000 people came here and stayed. This mining jungle deserves special attention because it represents the other side of Madagascar.

Ranomafana

There are at least 115 catalogued bird species, 30 of which are endemic to the area and are at home in Ranomafana.

Ranomafana is without doubt one of the most spectacular national parks of Madagascar and together with Isalo and Andasibe N.P. one of the most visited national parks of the island.

12 species of lemurs are native to the area and, to the delight of the tourists, are particularly easy to observe. A special attraction are the golden bamboo lemurs, some of which are not far from the entrance.

There are also other mammals such as 7 species of Tenreks, carnivorous bats, the Malagasy striped civet and some mongooses in the beautiful Ranomafana National Park.

Saint Augustin

Saint Augustin - Sarodrano is a 14.8 km round trip near Toliary II, Atsimo-Andrefana, Madagascar.

It leads past magnificent viewpoints. Due to the gradient and distance, the route can be classified as moderate.

It is an excellent place to hike and take a trip into nature.

Sainte Marie

The secondary forest of Ambodena is home to a wide variety of birds, chameleons, geckos and tree frogs. On the primate side, find mouse lemurs, brown bald lemurs, grey soft lemurs and red and white cubs.

As for the Ampanihy forest, it is dominated by a mangrove to explore by pirogue. Sea turtles sometimes land on the beach to lay eggs.

Sainte-Marie is surrounded by several kilometres of fine sandy beach, near the bays of Antongil and Tintingue, other suspected pirate hideouts.

It is subject to fairly heavy rainfall, benefiting from lush nature.Occupying an area of 400 ha, the forest of Ikalalao shelters many varieties of orchids. It is also the refuge of three species of lemurs: the Microcebus, the mouse lemur and the dwarf lemur. The chameleons that live there are all endemic.

Sarodrano

The floristic zonation is visible in spite of mangrove samples: Sonneratia alba at the level of the lower Slikke; then Rhizophora mucronata and Bruguiera gymnorhiza; Ceriops tagal; finally Avicennia marina at the level of the rocky masses located at the base of the cliff.

Sarodrano hinges at the dead cliff that forms the lower part of the great escarpment that limits the Causse de Belamotra. It is surmounted by dunes with little vegetation. It is thought to have been established late, 2,000 years ago B.P. (Battistini, 1995).

On the cliff side, freshwater resurgence can be observed. The mangrove develops there over a width of 150 meters between the Bina cave and the Grande Source.

At the edge of the sandy spit, one can see the remarkable homogeneity of the mangrove: Avicennia predominates but leaves the place to Ceriops in the undergrowth.

Tsimanampetsotsa

Tsimanampetsotsa Nature Reserve is a 432 km2 national park on the south-west coast of Madagascar in the region Atsimo-Andrefana.

Apart from the sea, there are two very different landscapes in the park that dominate the biotope: a calcareous plateau with dense, mainly locally endemic thorn forest and imposing, pot-bellied baobabs on one side and endless sand dunes along the coast on the other.

The park also has numerous caves and sinkholes, which were created from a former underground stream. Tsimanampetsotsa is an absolute paradise for bird watchers. More than 100 species can be found here.

Tsingy de Bemaraha

About 200 million years ago this unique landscape began to form. The limestone seabed was pushed up, creating a plateau that was hollowed out by the heavy rains and over the years took on its present form of high limestone pillars.

Tsingy is the Malagasy word for "walking on your tiptoes". The mineral landscape actually resembles an almost impenetrable labyrinth of sharp and threateningly towering limestone needles.

The integral reserve consists mainly of canyons, gorges, untouched forests, lakes and mangrove swamps, all of which show an amazing variety of fauna and flora. The rate of endemic species is about 85%, 47% are even locally endemic animals!

Tsingy rouge

Compared to the Tsingy de Bemaraha in the west, the red Tsingy are made of sandstone and not limestone and are therefore much more sensitive. The reddish colour is given to this formation of hundreds of peaks from the red laterite earth, which is so typical for Madagascar. The peaks of the Tsingy rouge are up to 10 meters high and shine in various shades of red.

The Tsingy rouge are located in a gorge where more and more tsingy appear due to erosion, but also tsingy disappear due to wind and water erosion. So this formation changes again and again and makes it especially interesting.

The red tsingy are located in the north of the island, about 50 km from Diego Suarez. The Tsingy can be reached within an hour via a sand road.

Reiseziele

Wir bitten zahlreiche Reiseziele in Madagaskar an!

© ONTM

Ambohimanga Rova

Ambohimanga Rova in Antananarivo bezieht sich sowohl auf den Ort als auch auf den Palast der Könige, der an dieser Stelle errichtet wurde.

Die größten Bauarbeiten wurden unter der Herrschaft des Merinakönigs Andrianampoinimerina durchgeführt. Die ältesten Teile des Komplexes stammen aus der Zeit zwischen 1740 und 1745.

Ampefy

Abgesehen von einem Ort, der völlig isoliert von der Hektik der Großstädte liegt, bietet Ihnen das Dorf Ampefy eine einzigartige und kontrastreiche Landschaft. Westlich von Antananarivo gelegen, führt der Weg in diese Region in das vulkanische Hochland, das in der Region sehr präsent ist.

Eine der Hauptattraktionen in der Region Ampefy ist der Besuch des Lili-Wasserfalls. In Antafofo gelegen, können Sie bereits die Schönheit der Vulkanregion entlang der Straße zu diesen berühmten Wasserfällen bewundern.

Anakao

Während der Kolonialzeit war Anakao ein geschäftiger Fischereihafen, und dies ist auch heute noch die Hauptbeschäftigung der Dorfbewohner. Jeden Morgen kurz nach Sonnenaufgang kann man sehen, wie die Fischer die Segel setzen und Dutzende winziger Segel über das Wasser flattern.

Anakao hat einige schöne Strände, und vor der Küste liegt Nosy Ve. Diese winzige Insel hat eine weiße Sandküste und beherbergt Hunderte von tropischen Vögeln.

Die Riffe vor Anakao bieten gute Tauch- und Surfmöglichkeiten. Beim Schnorcheln können Sie eine Unzahl von Fischen sehen, darunter Doktorfische, Kaiserfische, Falterfische, Zackenbarsche und Rochen.

Andasibe

Der Andasibe-Mantadia-Nationalpark wurde 1989 gegründet und umfasst mit seinen 154 km² zwei Gebiete. Beide Teile gehörten zum selben Feuchtwald und wurden aufgrund menschlicher Aktivitäten in zwei Teile geteilt.

Die Indris sind die größten Lemuren von Madagaskar und werden bis zu 1 Meter groß. Andasibe ist das ganze Jahr der beste Ort, um die Indris zu beobachten und ihren durchdringenden Rufen zu lauschen.

Abgesehen von den Indris leben in diesen Wäldern 13 weitere Lemurenarten. In den kleinen Flüssen gibt es auch einige einheimische endemische Fische und hunderte von Insekten, darunter einige aussergewöhnlich grosse und farbenprächtige Schmetterlinge.

Andringitra

Wegen seiner unbeschreiblichen Schönheit der imposanten Bergketten und des spektakulären Panoramas steht das Andringitra-Massiv seit 1927 unter Schutz.

Weit über 50 Froscharten leben ebenfalls in dem Schutzgebiet und rund 1000 Pflanzenarten aus Andringitra sind heute noch bekannt. Sein höchster Punkt ist der Pic Boby.

Über 100 verschiedene Vogelarten, 13 Lemurenarten und etwa 40 weitere Säugetierarten sind hier zu finden.

Ankanin'ny Nofy

Akanin'ny Nofy oder "Das Nest der Träume". Es ist der wunderschöne Badeort am See, etwa 22 km nordöstlich von Brickaville.

Im Palmarium-Reservat können Sie etwa zehn Lemurenarten sehen, von denen einige recht nah beieinander liegen, darunter Indri-Lemuren, Sifakas usw.

In der Nähe bei einer Bootsfahrt die nachtaktiven seltenen Aye-Aye-Lemuren (Fingertier mit langem Mittelfinger, Daubentonia madagascariensis).

Antananarivo - Rova

Der Rova von Antananarivo ist der ehemalige Königspalast von Madagaskar. Sie befindet sich auf 1462 m über dem Meeresspiegel auf dem höchsten Punkt der Hauptstadt, dem Analamanga, und liegt damit fast 200 m über den Bezirken der Unterstadt.

Es ist die Ruhestätte der größten Monarchen des Landes: Die eindrucksvollsten Steingräber befinden sich links vom Haupttor. Die schlichten Grautöne sind die der Könige, während die der Königinnen rot gemalt sind (Rot war die Farbe des Adels).

Belo sur Tsiribihina

Der Tsiribihina ist ein Fluss, der von der zentralen Hochebene Madagaskars zur Westküste hinunterfließt.

Eine Flussfahrt auf dem Tsiribihina und ein Besuch der so genannten Tsingy von Bemaraha sind sehr zu empfehlen.

Dies ist wahrscheinlich eine der außergewöhnlichsten Erfahrungen oder Attraktionen, die Sie jemals in Madagaskar finden werden.

Fianarantsoa

Auf dem Weg in die Kleinstadt entdecken Sie eine modernere Stadt, in der sich das Gewerbe- und Industriegebiet befindet, das zur Wirtschaft der Region beiträgt. Die dritte Ebene von Fianarantsoa, Oberstadt genannt, ist dagegen das wahre Heiligtum der Überreste der Vergangenheit und der Geschichte der Stadt.

Im Süden von Madagaskar liegt die Stadt Fianarantsoa. Die Hauptstadt des Betsileo-Stammes, die auf der Spitze des Ivoenana-Hügels erbaut wurde, liegt etwa 400 km von Antananarivo entfernt. Die Übersetzung des Ortsnamens würde lauten: Fianarantsoa, die Stadt, in der man das Gute lernt. Es ist auch der Ort, an dem man den guten Wein schmecken kann.

Ifaty

Ausflug in den Dornenwald: Jenseits der Küstenstraße beginnt der bizarre Dornenwald aus dicken Affenbrotbäumen, Dornensträuchern und Aloe-Vera-Pflanzen.

Der Strand von Ifaty ist blütenweiß, mehrere Kilometer lang, sehr flach, weil ein vorgelagertes 200 km langes Korallenriff diesen Abschnitt schützt und die sonst raue See hier in ruhiges, klares Wasser verwandelt, in dem Baden und Tauchen gefahrlos, aber nur bei Flut möglich ist. Bei Ebbe ist das Wasser zu flach.

Ile Aux Nattes

Die Ile Aux Nattes, lokal einfach Nosy Nato genannt, entwickelt sich schnell zum neuen Strandparadies in Madagaskar. Und es ist leicht zu verstehen, warum sie begonnen hat, die Nosy Bee Orte als das Strandparadies Nummer eins in ganz Madagaskar zu überholen.

Es ist eine klassische Tropeninsel, mit weitläufigen weißen Stränden und überhängenden Palmen, einem türkisfarbenen Meer mit Wellen, die sich über das Riff brechen, einer sanften Brise und einem üppigen Grün im Inneren.

Isalo

Der Isalo-Nationalpark wurde bereits in den 1960er Jahren als solcher ausgewiesen und steht seither unter umfassendem Schutz.

Genau genommen handelt es sich bei dem Park um ein Tafelgebirge, das sich über viele tausend Jahre aus dem Jurameer erhoben hat.

Nun liegen vielfarbige Sedimentschichten im hellen Tageslicht und lassen ihr faszinierendes und geheimnisvolles Farbenspiel in der Sonne erstrahlen.

Zahlreiche Tiere wie z.B. Lemuren fühlen sich hier zu Hause und werden Ihnen auf Ihren Touren sicher begegnen.

Kristallklare Bäche und Flüsse durchziehen die majestätische Landschaft, blaue Teiche mit klarem, einladendem Wasser und tropische Palmen und andere Pflanzen sorgen für unvergessliche Eindrücke.

Mahambo

Es hat einen schönen ruhigen Strand, eine große Lagune und eine Vegetation, die dichter als die von Foulpointe ist. Surfer können ihre Fähigkeiten am Strand von Mahambo verbessern.

Manakara

Entdeckung des Commissioner's Hole und eine Kanufahrt auf dem berühmten Pangalane-Kanal.

Die Mehrheit der Einwohner von Manakara gehört der Ethnie der Antehimoro oder Antimorona an (morona bedeutet Ufer). Die täglichen Aktivitäten der Bewohner bestehen aus Fischen, Teppichweben, Kanubau und der Herstellung von Antehimoro-Papier. Dieses Produkt hat den Ruf der Region begründet und wird zur Herstellung von Schriftrollen, Karten oder Postkarten verwendet.

Manakara - Fianarantsoa

In den meisten anderen europäischen Ländern ist das Zugfahren so selbstverständlich geworden, dass es nur noch wenige Menschen genießen können. In Madagaskar gelten ganz andere Regeln, denn eine Zugfahrt ist auf der Insel viel spektakulärer und bei weitem nicht überall möglich.

Unterwegs können Sie die Natur und die grüne Landschaft sowie das kleine Dorf und seine Bewohner mitten auf der Straße beobachten.

Die Reise von Manakara nach Fianarantsoa erstreckt sich über eine Gesamtstrecke von etwas mehr als 160 Kilometern, führt über mehr als 60 Brücken und durch fast 50 verschiedene Tunnel. Die Fahrt wird mit einer Geschwindigkeit von etwa 15 Stundenkilometern durchgeführt, und die Türen bleiben während der Fahrt normalerweise offen.

Manambato

Auf dem Grund des Sees hätte die verfluchte Frau mit ihren Sklaven ein Dorf gebaut. Wenn das Wasser ruhig ist, sagen einige, dass sie die Falafa (traditionelle Hütten) am Grund des Abgrunds sehen können. Wie an allen heiligen Orten in Madagaskar ist es auch hier verboten, Schweinefleisch mitzubringen und zu essen.

Manambato ist in erster Linie eine Zugangsstadt zu den Pangalanes-Seen, aber es ist auch die Heimat eines schönen weißen Sandstrandes am Ufer des Lac Rasobe.

Benannt nach der ersten Frau des Giganten Darafify. Er hätte sie auf dem See installiert, um Reisfelder anzulegen, aber in ihrer Abwesenheit hätte sie ihn betrogen. Der Ehemann, verrückt vor Wut, hätte sie dann im See ertränkt.

Andere Modeerscheinungen (verboten): Tragen von Goldschmuck beim Baden im See. Ansonsten sind der Empfang und das Lächeln der Dorfbewohner ebenfalls legendär. Wo auch immer Sie hingehen, die Leute werden Sie mit "Mbarakaly e" begrüßen!

Miadrivazo

Entdeckung der Höhepunkte Zentralmadagaskars mit Trockengebieten an der Westküste. Der Westen ist ein trockenes Gebiet, aber mit oft reichlichen Regenfällen von Dezember bis März.

Auf dem Weg dorthin gibt es schöne Natur- und Berglandschaften zu entdecken.

Morondava & Baobab Allee

Die Stadt Morondava zeichnet sich durch ihre berühmte Baobab-Allee aus.

Die Affenbrotbaumallee ist eine regelrechte Affenbrotbaumallee und wurde erst im Juli 2007 als "Naturdenkmal" unter Schutz gestellt.

Nosy Be

Nosy Be Madagaskars Stranddestination Nummer eins, die Insel Nosy Be, bietet alle Zutaten, die Sie erwarten: weicher weißer Sand, türkisfarbenes Wasser und wunderbare Meeresfrüchte.

Mit seinem sonnigen Klima die meiste Zeit des Jahres ist es ein Paradies für Aktivitäten im Wasser. Tauchen ist die Hauptattraktion, und es gibt viele Möglichkeiten zum Schwimmen, Schnorcheln, Segeln und Fischen. Die Veranstalter bieten Ausflüge zu den umliegenden Inseln mit ihren schönen Stränden und großartigen Tauchmöglichkeiten an.

Wenn Sie genug von Meereslandschaften haben, begeben Sie sich in die hügeligen Landschaften des wenig erforschten Hinterlandes: Neben dem brillanten Parc National Lokobe gibt es Ylang-Ylang- und Vanille-Plantagen, Kraterseen und Wasserfälle sowie kilometerlange, nur zu Fuß oder mit dem Quad erreichbare Feldwege.

Nosy Iranja

Nosy Iranja besteht aus zwei kleineren Inseln: Nosy Iranja Be und Nosy Iranja Kely. Diese beiden Landstriche sind durch eine dünne, 2 km lange Sandstrecke miteinander verbunden.

Bei Ebbe werden Sie den Platz voll ausnutzen, aber passen Sie auf die steigende Flut auf!

Sie werden begeistert sein von der Schönheit der Landschaft, dem türkisblauen Wasser, das die Lagune umgibt, die das Sonnenlicht reflektiert und das Meer zum Funkeln bringt.

Nosy Komba

Es herrscht Ruhe, da es weder Autos noch Elektrizität gibt. Die Schönheit der Natur und die Süße des Lebens machen es zu einem äußerst attraktiven Ort.

Nosy Komba ist bekannt für seine vielen kleinen und bewohnten Strände sowie für sein smaragdähnliches Wasser. Nosy Komba ist ein kleines Juwel der Natur, das zunehmend besucht wird und zu einem Spiegel seines größeren Nachbarn, Nosy Be, wird.

Es ist die Heimat vieler Makis, einer Vielzahl von Lemuren, auch Macaco genannt.

Nosy Sakatia

Nosy Sakatia ist ruhig und winzig klein, es ist Teil eines geschützten Ökosystems und berühmt für seine Orchideen.

Der Ort ist leicht begehbar und verfügt über mehrere schöne Strände. Schnorcheln ist hier hervorragend möglich, und es gibt einige ausgezeichnete Tauchplätze vor der Insel, darunter ein Schutzgebiet für grüne Schildkröten. Die Insel liegt direkt vor der Westküste von Nosy Be.

Nosy Tanikely

Nosy Tanikely bedeutet "Insel der kleinen Erde", was auf die kleine Fläche der Insel anspielt.

Aber unter Wasser gibt es noch viel mehr zu sehen: Die farbenfrohen, noch völlig intakten Korallengärten reichen bis wenige Meter vor den Strand und beherbergen eine unglaubliche Fülle an Fischen, Seesternen, Seeigeln, Seegurken und anderen Meeresbewohnern.

Zwischen riesigen Korallen finden Doktorfische, Kugelfische und Zackenbarsche ein Zuhause. Ganze Fischschwärme ziehen in schillernder Farbenpracht vorbei, und mit der Unterwasserkamera weiß man manchmal gar nicht, wo man zuerst fotografieren soll.

Nosy Ve

Nosy Ve (während der französischen Kolonialzeit auch Nossi-Vey oder Nossy-Vey geschrieben) ist eine kleine Koralleninsel drei Kilometer vor Anakao im äußersten Südwesten von Madagaskar mit einsamen weißen Sandstränden und niedrigem Grün mit wenig Schatten.

Lokale Fady (Tabus) haben den Nosy Ve unversehrt gelassen und vielen Rotschwanz-Tropenvögeln einen sicheren Nistplatz geboten, so dass sie sich aus nächster Nähe nähern konnten.

Ranohira

Dies ist eine seltene Gelegenheit, den Geheimnissen und Rätseln des blauen Steins auf den Grund zu gehen, deren Folgen oft schrecklich sind.

Ilakaka war früher ein anonymes Dorf, ohne jegliche Geschichte. Doch seit 1998, als hier eines der größten Saphirvorkommen der Welt entdeckt wurde, schießen die Häuser wie Pilze aus dem Boden.

Das "Blaufieber" ist ausgebrochen. Nachdem die Saphirvorkommen entdeckt worden waren, kamen 20.000 bis 50.000 Menschen hierher und blieben. Dieser Bergbaudschungel verdient besondere Aufmerksamkeit, weil er die andere Seite von Madagaskar darstellt.

Ranomafana

Es gibt mindestens 115 katalogisierte Vogelarten, von denen 30 in diesem Gebiet endemisch sind und in Ranomafana zu Hause sind.

Ranomafana ist ohne Zweifel einer der spektakulärsten Nationalparks Madagaskars und zusammen mit Isalo und Andasibe N.P. einer der meistbesuchten Nationalparks der Insel.

12 Lemurenarten sind in der Gegend heimisch und zur Freude der Touristen besonders leicht zu beobachten. Eine besondere Attraktion sind die goldenen Bambus-Lemuren, von denen einige nicht weit vom Eingang entfernt sind.

Es gibt auch andere Säugetiere wie 7 Arten von Tenreks, fleischfressende Fledermäuse, die madagassische gestreifte Zibet und einige Mangusten im wunderschönen Ranomafana-Nationalpark.

Saint Augustin

Saint Augustin - Sarodrano ist eine 14,8 km lange Rundreise in der Nähe von Toliary II, Atsimo-Andrefana, Madagaskar.

Er führt an herrlichen Aussichtspunkten vorbei. Aufgrund der Steigung und der Entfernung kann die Route als mässig eingestuft werden.

Es ist ein ausgezeichneter Ort, um zu wandern und einen Ausflug in die Natur zu unternehmen.

Sainte Marie

Der Zweitwald von Ambodena ist die Heimat einer Vielzahl von Vögeln, Chamäleons, Geckos und Laubfröschen. Auf der Primaten-Seite findet man Maus-Lemuren, braune kahle Lemuren, graue weiche Lemuren und rote und weiße Jungtiere.

Was den Wald von Ampanihy betrifft, so wird er von einer Mangrove dominiert, die mit Piroggen erkundet werden kann. Seeschildkröten legen manchmal am Strand ihre Eier ab.

Sainte-Marie ist von mehreren Kilometern feinem Sandstrand umgeben, in der Nähe der Buchten von Antongil und Tintingue, weiteren mutmaßlichen Piratenverstecken.

Der Wald von Ikalalao erstreckt sich über eine Fläche von 400 ha und beherbergt zahlreiche Orchideenarten. Er ist auch das Refugium von drei Lemurenarten: dem Mikrozebus, dem Mauslemuren und dem Zwerglemuren. Die Chamäleons, die dort leben, sind alle endemisch.

Sarodrano

Die floristische Zonierung ist trotz der Mangroven-Proben sichtbar: Sonneratia alba auf der Höhe der unteren Slikke; dann Rhizophora mucronata und Bruguiera gymnorhiza; Ceriops tagal; schließlich Avicennia marina auf der Höhe der Felsmassen, die sich am Fuße der Klippe befinden.

Sarodrano hängt an der toten Klippe, die den unteren Teil des großen Steilhangs bildet, der die Causse de Belamotra begrenzt. Sie wird von Dünen mit wenig Vegetation überragt. Es wird vermutet, dass er erst spät, vor 2.000 Jahren v. Chr., errichtet wurde (Battistini, 1995).

Auf der Klippenseite ist ein Wiederauftreten des Süßwassers zu beobachten. Die Mangrove entwickelt sich dort auf einer Breite von 150 Metern zwischen der Bina-Höhle und der Grande Source.

Am Rande der sandigen Nehrung kann man die bemerkenswerte Homogenität der Mangroven sehen: Avicennia überwiegt, überlässt den Platz aber den Ceriops im Unterholz.

Tsimanampetsotsa

Das Tsimanampetsotsa-Naturreservat ist ein 432 km2 großer Nationalpark an der Südwestküste Madagaskars in der Region Atsimo-Andrefana.

Abgesehen vom Meer dominieren im Park zwei sehr unterschiedliche Landschaften das Biotop: ein Kalkplateau mit dichtem, vor allem lokal endemischem Dornenwald und imposanten, dickbauchigen Affenbrotbäumen auf der einen Seite und endlose Sanddünen entlang der Küste auf der anderen.

Der Park verfügt auch über zahlreiche Höhlen und Dolinen, die aus einem ehemaligen unterirdischen Bach entstanden sind. Tsimanampetsotsa ist ein absolutes Paradies für Vogelbeobachter. Mehr als 100 Arten können hier gefunden werden.

Tsingy de Bemaraha

Vor etwa 200 Millionen Jahren entstand diese einzigartige Landschaft. Der Kalksteinboden wurde nach oben gedrückt, wodurch ein Plateau entstand, das durch die starken Regenfälle ausgehöhlt wurde und im Laufe der Jahre die heutige Form von hohen Kalksteinsäulen annahm.

Tsingy ist das madagassische Wort für "auf den Zehenspitzen gehen". Die Mineralienlandschaft gleicht in Wirklichkeit einem fast undurchdringlichen Labyrinth aus scharfen und bedrohlich aufragenden Kalksteinnadeln.

Das integrale Reservat besteht hauptsächlich aus Canyons, Schluchten, unberührten Wäldern, Seen und Mangrovensümpfen, die alle eine erstaunliche Vielfalt an Fauna und Flora aufweisen. Die Rate der endemischen Arten liegt bei etwa 85%, 47% sind sogar lokal endemische Tiere!

Tsingy rouge

Im Vergleich zu den Tsingy de Bemaraha im Westen bestehen die roten Tsingy aus Sandstein und nicht aus Kalkstein und sind daher viel empfindlicher. Die rötliche Farbe erhält diese für Madagaskar so typische Formation aus Hunderten von Gipfeln aus der roten Lateriterde. Die Gipfel des Tsingy-Rouges sind bis zu 10 Meter hoch und leuchten in verschiedenen Rottönen.

Die rote Tsingy befinden sich in einer Schlucht, in der durch Erosion immer mehr Tsingy auftauchen, aber auch Tsingy durch Wind- und Wassererosion verschwinden. Diese Formation ändert sich also immer wieder und macht sie besonders interessant.

Die rote Tsingy befinden sich im Norden der Insel, etwa 50 km von Diego Suarez entfernt. Die Tsingy können innerhalb einer Stunde über eine Sandstraße erreicht werden.